Gunslingers And Greenhorns - Poker Flat Volume 9
Artists :
Format :
Track List:
A | 1 - Tired Of Being Wrong
Produced 2012 | Produced by Tom Taylor & Gareth Whitehead
A | 2 - Acid Shaking
Produced 2012 | Produced by DJ F.E.X. & Ron Costa
B | 1 - One Of The Trees
Produced 2012 | Produced by Alland Byallo
B | 2 - Bliss
Produced 2012 | Produced by Sebastien "San" Pastore
C | 1 - Peace Of Mine
Produced 2012 | Produced by Nico Lahs
C | 2 - Indigo
Produced 2012 | Produced by Ian Pooley
D | 1 - Her Black Wings
Produced 2012 | Produced by Nick Harris
D | 2 - Siam (Dub)
Produced 2012 | Produced by Ribn

Gunslingers And Greenhorns - Poker Flat Volume 9 by Various Artists

  • pfrlp29
Release date

Poker Flat return with their ninth label compilation, uniting some of the brightest talents from their label roster, and also inviting some new names to join their mischievous posse. We‘ll take you on a whistlestop tour deep into the Wild West of modern House and Techno with producers like Adultnapper, James What, Alland Byallo, Roland Appel, Steve Bug & Clé, Nick Harris, Sebastian San, Ribn, Ian Pooley, Alex Niggemann, Alex Flattner & LOPAZZ and many more besides!

Released on 2xCD, 2x12" and digital formats, with over 20 tracks to choose from, 10 exclusive new productions and a mix from the Poker Flat mastermind Steve Bug there‘s more than enough quality to choose from.


The vinyl release features 8 of the exclusive tracks, such as the one from newcomers Tom Taylor & Gareth Whitehead with the bassline-odyssey of ‚Tired Of Being Wrong‘ - stirring up the heady classic vibes, before DJ F.E.X & Ron Costa then have their first chance to shine with the heavy ‚Acid Shaking‘. The B side starts out with by Alland Byallo‘s ‚One Of The Ones‘ pushing into rolling peak time territories, followed by acclaimed producer Sebastian San offering up the string-led anthem ‚Bliss‘. Young blood Nico Lahs does very well with ‚Peace Of Mine‘, a carefully executed cut of heavy soulful funk, contrasting veteran producer Ian Pooley‘s techy ‚Indigo‘ - a reminder of his studio skills!  Two more exclusives are featured on the vinyl with NRK label boss Nick Harris contributing ‚Her Black Wings‘, a moody synth led house trip, concluding with Essen‘s badboys Ribn dropping their new weapon in the shape of ‚Siam‘, a bass rolling dub-entwined masterpiece.



Press Feedback:
DJ Mag, UK
 "A must-have package for anybody with a penchant for dark, groovy powerhouse techno. " 
Resident Advisor, UK
 "Showcasing old and new material…enjoy :)" 
DJ Mag, Spain
 "8/10 Poker Flat once again delivers a state of the underground house nation soundtrack." 
Computer Music magazine, UK
 "Poker Flat consistently prove why Steve Bug's Techno throne is fully deserved. An excellently produced, textured and considered compilation."