Artists :
Format :
Track List:
1 - Dreamweaver
2 - Through You
3 - Something
4 - Movement

Dreamweaver by Josh Butler

  • pfr204
Release date

Over the past five or six years Josh Butler, the man from the North of England, has built an enviable career from his polished, slick house sound. Releases on stalwarts like Rejected and Hot Creations along with a residency at Sankeys Ibiza, speak to his quality, and this new release on Poker Flat continues his ascendant trajectory.

'Dreamweaver' is a four-track EP stuffed full of powerful tracks destined to light up floors worldwide. The title track is a tough rolling house tune, with crisp, punchy drums and a hypotonic bass pulse. The narcotic vocal snippets place this deep into the late night selections.

'Through You' is also on the tougher side. A jacking beat kicks it off before some jazzy, Chicago style stabs set the tone. Snippets of soulful vocals interwoven with a metallic, funky melody, bring the whole track into focus.

'Something' also contains a well-chosen vocal, coupled with a taut groove that showcases Butler’s ear for space and dynamics. 'Movement' shares a similar aesthetic - Butler finding space amongst the various elements for the groove to work its magic - tech-leaning house music for the summer nights.