1000 Miles
Artists :
Format :
Track List:
A | 1 - 1000 Miles
Produced 2006 | Produced by Martin Landsky
B | 1 - 1000 Miles - Loco Dice remix
Produced 2006 | Produced by Martin Landsky - Remixed by Loco Dice

1000 Miles by Martin Landsky

  • pfr073
Release date

This is Martin Landsky's first 12' release in 2006. It took some time, but it absolutely has been worth wait for. "Back (Go For The)" (pfr59) was his last release on Poker Flat in July 2005, so we were really keen to check out some new sounds of our long-standing friend Martin Landsky. He has created a dark and monumental piece of music, using simple but effective sound patterns, repeating them by adding nice delays and other smart fx, step by step slowly building it up in tremendously hypnotic fashion. Striking indeed! On the flip side it's Dusseldorf's Loco Dice, resident DJ at Ibiza's hippest DC10, a true global player, known and loved for his releases on Timo Maas' label Four Twenty, Josh Wink's Ovum, Sven Väth's Cocoon and Richie Hawtin's Minus. What a list...! But back to the music. His remix of '1000 miles' is less dark, more funky, smartly playing around with some short soundtips, gliding softly towards a quiet break, before evolving to full power, step by step. The groove is the key! Our tip: This 12' will definitely be a guiding light for this year's summer, especially on the magic island of Ibiza!